Accessibility View Close toolbar

Petsimonials

We value our clients' experience at Portsmouth Animal Hospital. If your pet or animal is currently a patient, please feel free to complete the following Client Experience Questionnaire. The Questionnaire is in Adobe Acrobat format, and requires the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Download & Print Questionnaire

Dr. Dr. Klarissa Ligon, Dr. Amy Harrell, Dr. David Smith, and Dr. Lisa Corkern


William R.   9/20/2018                                                           500 100.00%

MANY thanks to Dr. Harrell & your staff for taking such good care of Dixie! You not only helped her to get well but to give us peace of mind


Pam O.     9/12/2018                                                             500 100.00%

Dr. Harrell and Leah were wonderful. Always nice to see everyone there


Angela B.     9/7/2018                                                           500 100.00%

I love taking my pets to Portsmouth Animal Hospital, everyone is so friendly, I also like the way they print out your charges before they begin treatment,so you can choose what you can afford that day.


Ann J.        8/4/2018                                                               500 100.00%

I appreciate the care given to my cat, the explanations of treatment and prognosis, and the general organization of the office. All the staff are pleasant and professional. I also appreciate the care Dr. Smith shows my older cat (17) and his recommendations for keeping her healthy and comfortabl


Leslie M.     7/24/2018                                                          500 100.00%

I loved how everyone was supportive and worked together efficiently. I was also impressed that the projected cost was spot on with the acutal cost of the visit. Shiva had a great experience and loved the doctor and nurse she saw. We learned a lot of how to better take care of her.


Lee H.         7 /16/2018                                                          500 100.00%

Everyone was terrific as I came in with what I thought was an emergency. Thank goodness it turned out to be something that seemed worse than it was. Thank everyone from the front desk to the staff in the back and Dr. Corkern for all your expert help.


Dawn R.    7/15/2018                                                            500 100.00%

That was the first time I saw Dr. Corkern. I liked her very much she was very knowledgeable, informative, and personable. I moved out to Greenbrier after going to you for many years, but still drive out there to Portsmouth Animal Hospital as I tried to find a local vet but they were not informative and tried to do many unnecessary tests. Going to you is totally worth the drive


Christine H.   7/11/2018                                                        500 100.00%

I am so grateful for all the time that Jessica spent teaching me about the proper tools & techniques for brushing my long-haired cat, Jingles.


Janice & John C.  7/9/2018                                                    500 100.00%

My wife and I have been very satisfied with PAH and before that Casey's Animal Hospital for 23 years. Dr. Amy Harrell is the greatest and the staff is always helpful and friendly. We have noticed improvements in services over the last 3 years or so which are very good and expansive. We love the pet ID cards!


Angela B.   7/6/2018                                                             500 100.00%

Always an easy and helpful appointment. Thanks for not pushing unnecessary meds, shots or tests. Other vets I’ve been to do this. I was recommended by a friend to try you guys out and switched after my first visit. I’ve now recommended a few friends to you as well. Thanks!


Klaira S.     6/26/2018                                                           500 100.00%

I was very surprised with how quickly I was able to get in to be seen and I am quite happy with the service and overall interaction with all the staff. So grateful to everyone for their help in taking care of my furbaby.


Monica P.    6/24/2018                                                         500 100.00%

This was our first time there but it went great! The entire staff was super friendly to not only to me but also to my pup Loki. We will definitely continue to use this office for all of Loki's needs! Thank you


Sarah D.     6/22/2018                                                          500 100.00%

I love coming here. Everyone seems to genuinely care about me and my pet. Thank you for providing excellent service always.


Margaret & Caitlyn W.     6/17/2018                                  500 100.00%

I absolutely love coming here fast efficient and helpful. Thank you for everything


Barbara F.    6/12/2018                                                       500 100.00%

for awhile you would send an email with a link to allow me to set up an appt for Charlie and Grace. This could be done at any time. Currently it's difficult for me or my husband to call and set appts and when we could the office was closed. So I did end up emailing directly and we worked it out but the other way was much easier and didn't take a few days to work out. In every other way you guys are so easy to work with and we appreciate you greatly!

Stephanie R.  5/26/2018                                                     90.00 %

I was having a hard time find a vet I could afford.  I will be a return client. Thank you.


Joanne A        5/26/2018                                                     500 100.00%

Jessica is a like a breath of fresh air. She really seems to genuinely personally care about my “little girl” Sophie. The entire staff is 100% professional. Thank you all


Bobbie S.     5/24/2018                                                    500 100.00%

PAH is a fabulous team.


See what our clients are saying about us on review sites across the web.

Brian A.        5/22/2018                                                    500 100.00%

Everyone is friendly and very helpful. Thank you all very much.


Shelley K.    5/21/2018                                                    500 100.00%

I have trusted Portsmouth Animal Hospital with my pets, including cats, dogs, bunnies, and now a rat. They are fairly reasonable and friendly, and I never feel rushed. Educational information is always presented and all my questions are completely answered. Thank you for doing an outstanding job!


Lorrie A.       5/10/2018                                                  500 100.00%

I appreciated the level of concern that was shown for our dog by the vet and her assistant. Our dog Ginger was not feeling well and they tried to be as gentle as possible. Thanks again. LA


Ellen L.      4/26/2018                                                   500 100.00%          

Everyone was very courteous and treated the dogs like family. They were very knowledgeable and worked well with the dogs.


Charlene     4/24/2018                                                  500 100.00%          

We have been bringing our pets to Ports. Animal Hospital for a number of years and have always found everything to be # 5 quality.  Thank you. Charlene & Scotty W.


Audrey L.   4/13/2018                                                500 100.00%    

My dog is a problem, so extra care is given to him. I thank Dr. Harrell and her staff for their patience.


Ed G. via Google Reviews     a week ago

They are the best vet in Portsmouth. I have two cats. One is allergic to everything, but the other is prone to urinary blockages, and they have saved his life more than once. They offer medicine that works, staff that genuinely cares and services that won't break the bank. 5 STARS !


Amelia C.  via Google Reviews  4 months ago

Since we moved to the area about 6 months ago, we've been bringing our dog, Brutus, here for checkups and boarding. He is always excited to go and the staff is so sweet to him! Also, a weird detail but when you bring your dog here, they give you an ID card for your pet with their updated shots and a photo. It's very cute and a really good idea. Anyway, we love PAH and would recommend this vet to anyone!


Andrew B. via Google Reviews  4 months ago

By far the best animal hospital I've ever been to. The staff is every personable and helpful. They treat your pet pretty much as their own. No issues making appointments and them keeping the promised time. Highly recommend them!!!


Shirley C. via Google Reviews 2 months ago

The staff is very loving to my fur baby. They really take great care of her... veterinary and boarder side.


Justine W.   4/1/2018

Dr. Smith was very informative about my cat s condition. Very caring and helpful when it came to getting the meds for my cat.


Cheryl W.    4/1/2018

I am so glad that I found this Vet. The doctors are fantastic. They are so loving and caring with the animals, especially Dr. Krocken.


Suzanne D.  3/27/2018

All of the staff make our family feel welcome. I never feel rushed or that any complex issues any of my pets are having , have not been given deep thought to try and find a solution. I appreciate how we are treated with respect and I feel like my pets are loved by Portsmouth Animal Hospital.


Vickie G.  3/25/2018

I have never been so happy that I made this change. Your staff and medical team are phenomenal! I always have a thousand questions because it has been a very long time since I had a puppy. It s been almost a year now. Your team has shown all the patience in the world answering my silly questions. Customer support or (client support) is vital and your team is top of the line. Sincerely, Vickie G. and Ricki Sue


Janice S.   3/16/2018

The vets and staff are wonderful with Marley. Very caring and patient.


Kenneth M.   3/10/2018

Thank you for the diagnosis of my dog Fatz. The medicine prescribed has been providing significant help with Fatz recovery.He seems to be resting comfortably as well as I am.


Shanna R.   3/8/2018

The physician was a lovely gentleman who was very thorough with the care of my canine. His recommendations and alternatives proceed him knowledgeable and I enjoy this new practice


Patricia M.   3/7/2018

Best place for my elderly dog, they love him, they call him by name when we walk in & they give excellent care! 5 stars!


Morgan D.  3/5/2018

This is a great veterinary hospital. The staff is warm and caring, and the Drs. are wonderful. I have felt other facilities were always somehow adding things to my bill that didn t seem necessary after I left. These vets tell you what you need for your animal and offer other services, but you never feel pressured. I ve been coming to this group for about 10 years, and they have never changed. Two thumbs up from me!


Susan B.    3/2/2018

Would never go anywhere else!.


Cheryl & Michael S. 3/2/2018

Thank you so much for taking good care of my babies. Three sets of clean teeth!


Emily L   3/1/2018

Thank you for taking such good care of Penny.


Deana B.   2/22/2018

Love Dr Harrell and the staff. I’ve moved 1 hour away and still take my fur babies to Portsmouth Animal Hospital. It’s worth the drive.


Danielle T.   2/17/2018

I love all the staff who works at this facility. My only issue is that the building is on the small side. I know it was myself and my 80+ pound dog along with 5 other people and their pets. I think with the surpurb customer service i received along with the knowledge of my pets health a larger facility condusive for owners and staff. Other than that I had a fantastic time. Thank you!!!!


Judy P.   2/11/2018

We met with Dr Smith for the first time after having spent the last 10 years with Dr Caroline Bundy as our vet. We left Dr Bundy only because of the convenience of your location and because of Daisy being difficult to groom. Portsmouth Animal Hospital has met our grooming needs for our difficult Daisy dog for several months now. We are very pleased with Dr Smith. We were concerned about having another new groomer and Daisy, but she did the absolute best job of grooming Daisy then we have seen in over a year. Thanks to Dr Smith and Portsmouth Animal Hospital for allaying our fears and meeting our current needs with our much loved pet.


Posted 01/26/2013 00:00 on Super Pages

MARYGB
    
I LOVE this place! It used to be Casey Animal Hospital and was OK, but the new owners bought the practice in 2011 and have really made it a great place to take your pets. Dr. Harrell is still there and she is nice and the new owner is also one of the vets. She rocks! Got on the floor to examine my dog and made us feel at ease. She explained his problem and gave us alot of options to treat him...


Posted 01/26/2013 00:00 on Yellow Bot
Guest76627
    
Great Vets. New owners have updated lobby and exterior, looks great. Friendly staff, great experience.


Posted 09/30/2011 00:00 on Yellow Bot
Betty-Jo I.
    
Casey Animal Hospital, now "Portsmouth Animal Hospital" is the best place around! We have been with them for over 7 years. We have rabbits, and it is very hard to find a vet for exotic animals. We are very pleased with the Doctors and staff, they are always there for us and work with us to keep our pets happy and healthy.


Carol M.
    
The staff have always been attentive, professional and loving toward our pets. When our dog passed away, they sent a nice sympathy card. That was above and beyond humane.


Posted By :    Stephanie Brockwell  (Brockslair@msn.com
Posted :    10/30/2013
Comments :    I and my animals are always treated like royalty! Love Dr. Ligon. You tell she loves the animals and always does her best for them. Dr. Harrell and Dr. Smith are also excellent. The staff are warm and friendly. I am very particular about my kids! When my previous vet moved to another practice (where I was still taking my older dog) we switched everyone to here. Dr. Ligon has impressed our family as the best vet we have ever been to!! She listens to the owners concerns and is understanding while always giving the animal the best care possible! Have recommended the practice to many others. We greatly appreciate Portsmouth Animal Hospital!!


Office Hours

Our Regular Schedule

Portsmouth Office

Monday:

8:00 am-5:00 pm

Tuesday:

8:00 am-7:00 pm

Wednesday:

8:00 am-1:00 pm

Thursday:

8:00 am-5:00 pm

Friday:

8:00 am-5:00 pm

Saturday:

8:00 am-1:00 pm

Sunday:

Closed

Location

Find us on the map